• Banner 1

Christian Morup Award Winner

Every year the Greater Pittsburgh Golf Course Superintendent's Association awards a prominent Turfgrass Manager with the Christian Morup Award. The award was created in memory of a fellow Superintendent who was instrumental in merging the two Pittsburgh associations into one in the early 1980's. His dedication and professionalism to the industry is still remembered today. This award was created to honor the person in the Pittsburgh area best exemplifying integrity in the Turfgrass profession and/or personal achievement. 

Christian Morup Award Recipients

1992 Chris Morup
1993 Ted Stawovy
1994 Ray Dean
1995 George Morgan
1996 Frank Ekas Sr.
1998 David Guerin Sr.
2000 Jack Krigger
2001 Paul Leix, CGCS
2002 Art Wick
2003 Bob Walker
2004 Thomas Buehner
2005 Thomas Fox
2006 Wendell Boyd
2007 John Shaw CGCS
2008 Thomas Bettle
2009 Barry Grote
2010 Thomas Seapker
2012 Stanley Zontek
2013 John Yakubisin CGCS
2015 Keith Happ
2016 Ken Flisek CGCS
2018 Randy Zidik CGCS
2019 Eric Wygant CGCS
2021 Bill Schweitzer
2022 Mike Zedreck CGCS
2023 David Guerin Jr.